Ye Olde Gaming Companye Forum Index Ye Olde Gaming Companye
Community Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Ye Olde Chat
YOGC Forum RSS
YOGC News on Twitter YOGC News at Gokode

The Punchline: I Have A Degree In Computer Science

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ye Olde Gaming Companye Forum Index -> Table-talk
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Gregory Vrill
YOGC Staff

PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 1:31 pm    Post subject: The Punchline: I Have A Degree In Computer Science Reply with quote

Hi all, Greg Vrill here again.

I'm back at the soi disant 'Mudrakers' cafe, again without DSL access from chez Vrill.

Five phone calls, one in-house service call, and a full 16 hours of my time, and there's still no service a week later. Even though there used to be, which itself is a long and, I'm sorry to say, sordid story.

Not to mention that my computer got some horrible virus and had to be fully wiped, 'apex to asshole' as they say in the dirty south, meaning that all my preferences were reset so that the little mouse keypad thing that I hate just gets in the way when I type, leading to random cursor insertion when I'm typing a long post like this one, and I start typing rather than at the end of the paragraph as normal, but suddenly in the middle of the paragraph where I was just typing.

It's raining, and I'm surrounded by elderly hippies.

So this EL PAPEL fight might still be dragged out for a little while now while we wait for routine service, like a normal person should have, recommence a chez Vrill.[/b]
Gregory Vrill
YOGC Staff

PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Vrill here again.

I know all you PCs deeply care about your benevolent Game Master's computer malaise, so I'm here to give you an update.